Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport Terminal Image

The Roanoke Regional Airport Commission, owner and operator of the Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport, was created through an act of the Virginia General Assembly in 1987. It is an independent subdivision of the state, financially independent and deriving none of its revenues from local taxes.

The Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport is governed by a five-member Commission Board, with each member being appointed to a four year term. Three of the Commission members are appointed by the Roanoke City Council and two by the Roanoke County Board of Supervisors.  If you wish to contact a member of the Commision, please e-mail them directly at:

Commission Members:

Cynthia Lawrence, Chair
W. William Gust, Vice Chair
Dr. Randy Clements
Dr. John Dooley
H. Odell "Fuzzy" Minnix



Ernest McLeod, Treasurer
Catherine Bowman, Secretary